Love Your Pet Day!

pin

Although my cheesecake brownies did not turn out exactly the way I wanted, I did have a lot of fun making them and decided to bake again this week.  I looked up holidays that were coming up for inspiration on what to bake. I found a list of daily holidays on Hallmark’s website. Did you know that yesterday was National Cherry Pie Day, National Hoodie  Hoo Day, and Love Your Pet Day? Apparently, Hoodie Hoo is a day dedicated to running outside, waving your hands in the air, and yelling “hoodie hoo” in order to scare winter away.

http://www.theultimateholidaysite.com/holidays/2013-2/#!national-hoodie-hoo-day

In honor of Love Your Pet Day, I decided to bake these treats I found on Pinterest.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

& then

I chose to make the treats small and round because I thought they would be the perfect size and be easy and convenient to store. (Small bone shaped treats would be a great for these too.) These were so easy to make! The only thing I had trouble with is determining how much 1/4″ is just by looking at the rolled out batter. Because of this, I think some of the treats were a little bit too thick and did not cook all the way through. Louie never really eats any of the treats I buy him and wasn’t sure of he would eat these.

 

 

 

photo

 

I was completely wrong. He loved them! I highly recommend making these to anyone who has a dog that is a picky eater.

One thought on “Love Your Pet Day!

Leave a comment